Blind date set-up.

blind-date

If I had a share of Google stock for every time someone started a conversation with “I know this girl that would be perfect for you” I would be even richer than I am today, and would never even conceive of slaving over a hot keyboard again! As well intentioned as these fine people may be, those words are the kiss of death, as we all know what phrases such as this and “she has a great sense of humor”, mean in terms in looks department. This is why the only people I will accept blind date information from are my doctor, or personal trainer. If you think about what these individuals have in common you will understand why they are the only people I know that I will accept sightless judgment from.

If a friend gives you the phone number of a young woman and says she is cute and has a great personality, you can rest assured she probably is a lot of fun to be around, but her looks could probably make an onion cry. I am very lucky to have a lot of friends who are physicians, so when they tell me that she is very attractive, I have this information from someone who has actually seen her naked. Personal trainers are also a great source of judgment in the looks department, as most of them are so vain, that for them to say someone else is really good looking is a big plus. In addition, personal trainers will also be more than happy to tell you what they feel she may need to work on. Although personal trainers are great judges of physical beauty, do not count on them, for determining a potential dates intelligence or sense of humor, for some reason, the don’t do well on topics outside of the gym. If you happen to have a friend that is a gynecologist who works out 5 times a week, you have hit gold and can give him or her carte blanche on selecting a date for you.

So there you have it, you now know whom to trust when being considered for a blind date set-up. I’m sure women have the same feelings when their friends are attempting to set them up with men. I’m not entirely sure what their criteria is for matchmaking, but just remember, the person setting you up is friends with both of you, and you can never be completely certain where their loyalty lies. I hope this has been informative and you find the person of your dreams. I have to get dressed and out of here now, my accountant has set me up with someone she thinks would be perfect for me!

1 Comment

Filed under Dating

One response to “Blind date set-up.

  1. Lol, this is so very true. Just out of curiosity, how did your blind date go?

Leave a Reply

