My Day Off

man_relaxes

Today I woke up, brewed a cup of fine gourmet coffee and sat on my balcony in a valiant attempt to motivate myself to accomplish something useful today. After several minutes of deep thought and contemplation I realized that this was not to be and turned my thinking to other more pressing matters. Since I was not going to go to work today, which, in reality meant I was not going to go into my home office to trade the stock market or turn on CNBC or even go near a computer. Today I was gong to be a bum. Rarely having had the luxury of doing as little as possible for an entire day, the endless possibilities where running amuck in my head. Having recently hired a new personal assistant, I decided to go wake her up from the bedroom…GOTCHA! Although I did recently take on a personal assistant, she is not my Sugarbabe, I do draw the line between work and play, and I also refuse to date anyone that voted during the Eisenhower administration. But today, my business life was in her capable hands.

I thought perhaps I could take my bike out on the trail that runs alongside the beach to get some much needed exercise and then come home, take a shower and be ready for an hour or so of the great buffet lunch served at the local gentleman’s club. Of course you realize, its not about the naked girls, its all about the food. Since it was such a beautiful day, I vetoed the idea of a buffet lunch and decided that I would first go down to the beach and with a good book and catch up on a little reading, after all this is South Florida and the beach is almost as good as the finest strip joints. I positioned myself so I could see the blue waters of the Gulfstream while also have a birds eye view of any ladies coming my way. Yup, today was going to be the day to catch up on all those little things I have been meaning to do, but never had the time.

I woke about 5pm, just as the sun was beginning to edge to the western horizon and all the other beachgoers were on their way home. My SPF 45 did the trick and as I took a quick dip in the still warm ocean with no ill effects from several hours of sleeping in the tropical sun. So, I didn’t accomplish all those little things, I didn’t meet a new Sugarbabe and I ended up sleeping the day away on beautiful beach to the sound of the waves hitting the beach and birds fighting over a bit of fish. Isn’t life great.

1 Comment

Filed under life

One response to “My Day Off

  1. Mia

    “I ended up sleeping the day away on beautiful beach to the sound of the waves hitting the beach and birds fighting over a bit of fish. Isn’t life great.”
    -I’m jealous.

Leave a Reply

