Life Carries On

OK, going a bit off topic today as the birds are singing, the sun is shining and all is well with the universe. Today the autumn winds are blowing with just a hint of chill in the air and I feel great! Today is a great day to take note of the wonderful things that are going on including my continuing ability, despite the current economic downturn to maintain my role as a Sugar daddy to a few of the most wonderful Sugar babes a gentleman could ask for. Another notable event happened today that I feel obliged to discuss as I’m sure this phenomenon has happened to both men and women, and will undoubtedly continue to be a uplifting experience each and every time it occurs.

I was walking down the aisle in my local gourmet grocery store today, noticing all the wonderful fruits and vegetables, (ok, I am using this as a pseudonym for hot chicks!), when I happened to do a double take at a woman who was struggling with two of the most obnoxious children I had ever seen. As I got closer, she began to look familiar and then in a flash, I realized it was an ex-girlfriend that I used to die for! I’m talking this woman could draw a crowd wherever she went, and men would keel over if she paid them the time of day. This was the woman who had totally trashed me as another guy had offered her the bigger and better deal.

Well, to make a long story short, she evidently had married this man and things didn’t exactly turn out as she had hoped. In addition to the evil children, her looks began a very premature fade to the dark side as she looked 10-15 years older than her true age, and her figure had now deteriorated to the point where the strings from the tiny thongs she used wear on the beach would probably get lost in the flab around her waist. Being the gentleman that I am, I noticed her again at the checkout counter, (the fact that I had just come from the gym and still had a bit of pump going had nothing to do with my actions….not much!!) and offered to help her out to the car while catching up. The amazing thing is that she still had that arrogant air about her, which now only made me smile. I waved goodbye to her and the kids as they entered her dinged and rusty mini van making sure she observed my shiny new Mercedes. Yup, like I was saying, the birds are singing, the sun is shining and it’s just a great day to be a Sugar daddy.

5 Comments

Filed under life

5 responses to “Life Carries On

  1. Yeh, sometimes life is just… gooooooood! Karma. Gotta love it!

    You know its kinda weird. When I was in school, I was “old in the head”. Kids just didn’t get me. I really didn’t get myself. Anyway the few friends I made were the “intellectuals”.

    Anyway, so 25 years has passed and I met up with one of my former classmates. He’s now a single dad. He hasn’t changed much to be quite honest.

    Apparently, I look better now than I did in school (says he – I wish I had the body I did back then! Ha!)

    So… I was kinda marveling at our life paths and how far we had come and where we had landed. And he looked at me seriously and said ” Are you kidding me?? YOU were hardly ever going to marry some Joe who worked at 7-11 now were you? I always knew you would do well!” I pondered that comment for a long time. I wondered if it was a compliment, or if it was that I seemed as though I was stuck up.

    I checked this later with another friend from that same period. I asked what could be meant by that comment. She replied. Oh no, it wasn’t a put down at all, its just that you are simply a successful person. And it just has always shown. Period.

    I hope that I have never been like that woman you described. For me, that would be a fate worse than death. I know women like that. They make me tired and sad just to be near them….

  2. zentiment

    Karma always comes back, no matter how long it takes.

  3. Married but Miserable

    Love it

  4. I cant hardly write this post made me laugh so much. Its always funny the chicks we run after and get zero turn out to be miserable soccer moms whose old man is doing the dirty with his secretary…this blog makes me think I am reading the thoughts of that guy Charlie on two and half men ahahahahahha this is a really funny site………Zman sends

  5. Mia

    I’m 27-granted I don’t look my age, but this exactly why I don’t want to have kids. I don’t want to be that woman who bumps into a former flame and he looks better than me. Nice Blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

