Women Do Enjoy The Old Era

You would be suprised that in this day and age of women with powerful jobs and female gogetters how many women out there still prefer the man being the bread winner. Im not saying that women want to sit at home and do nothing but many still prefer the man looking after them. This was how it used to be right?, before womens lib etc.  I have no point of view from the womens side as it is entirely up to them how they feel about the subject. All I can say is I have absolutely no qualms being with a women that prefers the man to be the provider.

3 Comments

Filed under Dating

3 responses to “Women Do Enjoy The Old Era

  1. James

    I once had a mechanic like that

  2. I agree with you. I am one of those women. I don’t NEED a man to do it for me..I am whole all on my own. But I do like this dynamic. I like to feel like we both have our roles to play in the relationship.

    Mind you, saying that, I hate lazy women. It just bugs me. If you are going to have this kind of relationship it has to be mutual. Otherwise its just simply gross.

  3. Mia

    I’m Mexican and it’s part of our culture where the man is the breadwinner. My father was a dentist and owned two successful practices and my mother was a stay at home mom. I like to joke with my friends and say I was breed to be a rich man’s wife because that’s just the type environment I was raised in.

    Unfortunately, I’m meeting guys who want the woman to be the breadwinner. I wouldn’t mind working-I have a college degree, but it’s in my genes not to be the breadwinner. I can’t help it.

Leave a Reply

